Tags

, , , , , ,

Three days before I left for Germany, the U.S. observed Daylight Savings Time.  Two weeks later, Germany followed suit.  (last night)  I’m a busy person…I can’t afford to lose two whole hours this year!  *leaves to sue Father Time and Ben Franklin*

The practical side of me:

When you get ready for a change in your life (like leaving for another country), you expect to experience a lot of different ideas and assumptions.  I had no idea that Daylight Savings Time was going to be on that list at all.  I didn’t even wonder whether or not it was observed in other countries, or assume that it would be.  It was a non-issue.  So, it’s been fun even experiencing something as mundane as DST in another country.  To learn more about DST, go to http://www.webexhibits.org/daylightsaving/g.html

